GPP Street Team

Cat got your tongue?

crusade

This months crusade on Michelle Ward’s GPP Street Team is about journaling and writing on your pages, using different writing styles. The writing has always come pretty easy to me. I haven’t been writing that much lately, I used to journal every day. When I was studying at uni (English and Writing) I wrote reams of paper.

When we had pregancy problems and we were grieving the deaths of our sons – I wrote – I didn’t know what else to do, so I wrote and I wrote and I wrote. Some of it I have g0ne back and read again, some of it has never seen the light of day – but it has served its purpose. It was therapy.

some of my writing journals from the last 10 years
some of my writing journals from the last 10 years

I wrote and I created artwork – it has only been recently that I have discovered art journaling and begun to bring my writing and art together. I find it difficult to limit my writing and will write all over the page.

dscf0037

One of my favourite journals at the moment (yes, I have several on the go at once!) is my zentangle journal. While I was in Melbourne I bought a new copic multiliner sp pen that can be refilled and the nibs can be replaced – its a great pen for doodling. I just need to get a couple with different sized nibs.

journal-crop-1-copy

So what are you waiting for, check out the crusades and get journaling!

6 thoughts on “Cat got your tongue?

  1. megan – bravo to you for keeping so many journals. i love the zentangle one – very cool with the circles and the hand drawn bits. thanks for sharing with the team IN THE NICK OF TIME. xo

  2. hullo there –
    found you on the (massive!) unravelling blog roll and really like the look of your diaries 🙂
    looking forward to unravel with you!

    cool name & layout, btw 🙂

  3. Michelle has fabulous crusades doesn’t she? Your journals look amazing…found you through Susannah’s Unravelling blogroll and looking forward to seeing more posts from you in the future.

Leave a Reply

